Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Tyler Carlson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Tyler Carlson

4.7 out of 5 (17 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mariann Lynn

Mariann Lynn

April 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"It was alright i found what I needed ! But instead of five and below it should be five and Above!"
Profile photo of Kunal Mallik

Kunal Mallik

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is super helpful and even stayed late to get my policy in place. Super easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. Definitely using him for all of my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Gina Holt

Gina Holt

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with this agency for years. Had a recent claim that was handled efficiently. The team was helpful and responsive. I appreciate their work!"
Profile photo of Jack Rein

Jack Rein

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I relocated a few years ago and transferred our insurance to John Tyler Carlson State Farm Agency. I can't say enough positive things about their office and staff. It far exceeds any other agency I knew. They are totally on top of things, professional, very responsive and always helpful and go the extra distance. This is the real deal.... they always follow up . I wish there were (6) STARS - because they would deserve it ! Call them !"
Profile photo of Kuhn Family

Kuhn Family

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love John, his team and State Farm! Great service on homeowners and auto. Recent experience after an accident that was the not my fault, they proved their real differentiation. The other drivers insurance company was Apollo Casualty, who apparently resells Good To Go insurance was awful. After 10 days of a terrible experience trying to get my damage paid for, I finally gave up and filed with State Farm. In less than 2 hours I had my car at the repair shop and rental car delivered. People on the phone were friendly and helpful. You guys Rock!"
Profile photo of _ TNT _

_ TNT _

January 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"If there would be 0 I would put 0. Been with them for over 5 years , all in a sudden they rised my rate, when I asked why rate went up, they told me there was an accident last year (I had 0 accidents in past 2 years), when I asked for information about it, it was never provided. Each time I called agents was telling the same thing. I asked them not to renew a policy until they will get me information on accidents that they marked. It was never provided, I switch do different Ins co, they also told me that there was an accident marked on my policy last year. I called State Farm agent 4 times, each time was told that they will investigate, each time answer was no accidents in past 2 years, asked them 5 times to send me official letter that there were no accidents , agent was always telling that they will send it and never send . Have recorded calls. DON NOT WORK WITH THEM . IRRESPONSIBLE LIARS ."
Profile photo of Christina Kantrud

Christina Kantrud

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough good things about Tyler and his team! They made it so easy for me to switch my auto, home and life insurance! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Mary Burgess

Mary Burgess

January 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Top Notch Financial Professional and trustworthy Advisor."
Profile photo of Adam Chamorro

Adam Chamorro

January 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nothing but an excellent office!! Tyler and his crew have always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended 👍🏻"
Profile photo of B Siok

B Siok

January 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Tyler is engaged and makes it a point to stay on top of his game. It shows in the service received. We appreciate Tyler and his team!"
Profile photo of Scott Nedbeck

Scott Nedbeck

January 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"If you were creating an all star team for service, John Tyler Carlson’s State Farm Insurance Agency would be on it. Although I have relocated outside the Chicago/Evanston market area, when I was a client the true genuineness of wanting to help me the customer was present with Tyler & all his staff. Highly recommend this agency for anyone looking."
Profile photo of DandA 5after9

DandA 5after9

May 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tyler is the best. He keeps a crack team too. I have a long history with State Farm across a couple states and while I've had good agents before, Tyler tops the list. He has kept up with our company's evolving liability needs. Beyond the basics (auto and home) he has walked me and my spouse through health insurance and individual IRAs over the last decade. Seriously, insurance is a necessary part of life, not usually given to fulsome compliments. Tyler goes beyond a trustworthy, informed professional and earns serious kudos. Plus I like talking to him."
Profile photo of Matthew M

Matthew M

April 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tyler's the only agent I'll ever have! It feels great to know I've got an insurance agent who really cares. He takes the time to understand our needs and puts in the effort to create a strategy for the long term, not just for today. He's so much more than an agent. He's proven himself a trusted advisor and partner with my family. If I could give 6 stars I would!"
Profile photo of Amy Burin

Amy Burin

April 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"I am blown away with my experience with Tyler! His professionalism, attention to detail and most of all the savings!!!! Tyler cut our monthly premiums in half with more coverage!"